Soccer News Brief Today..(05-04-2010)

PARMA, Bojinov: “I want to remain”

After the game against Fiorentina, Parma 24 year old forward Valeri Bojinov, has declared: “I have always said that my will is to remain here. My future depends from General manager Leonardi and President Leonardi. If I could, I would buy my ownership, but it’s not up to me. Might as well, my future depends from the club and from the agreementd that it would make with Manchester City, But I want to subline my will to remain. I like the city, the people and the fans, the group is spectacular and I am extremely happy to play here”.

AC MILAN, Braida: “Huntelaar is perfect, why should we sell him?!”


Despite the goal scored against Cagliari and the fact that Holland national team coach has rassured him about the World Cup, AC Milan forward Klaas-Jan Huntelaar seems still unhappy and yesterday was extremely upset about being replaced. Coach Leonardo has admitted that he could have kept him on the pitch some more, but before Sports Director Ariedo Braida has also encouraged the player by declaring: “Nobody kicks the ball like he does. He is perfect. An he always scores. Selling him? Why should we?”

BARCELONA, Ibrahimovic injured..!!


Barcelona’s Swedish forward Zlatan Ibrahimovic has a right calf injury and will miss this Tuesday’s Champions League match against Arsenal.

(FPN/MG/rex)

Leave a Reply

